Western University

Welcome to

Western University

Western University is formerly known as Niwattana University and has been authorized and accredited by the Minister of Education (Minister of university Affairs) to establish a private higher education institution under license no. 2/2540.

On June 18th 1997, the University was established to commemorate the auspicious occasion decreed by the late Bhumibol Adulyadej to bestow the royal title “Princess of Naradhiwas” to his late sister Galyani Vadhana.

The university aims to sustain the country’s growth in the central region and to introduce more opportunity in education to all region of Thailand by giving emphasis to the promotion of the country’s human resources development.




Western University 4 Moo 11 Hathairaj Road, Latsawai Lamlukka Pathumtani Province, Thailand

Telephone :(66) 2563-5252-3 

Fax  :(66) 2563-5252



Wacharaphol Campus

Kanchanaburi Campus

Burirum Campus